Also

It’s 2012. I choose my friends based on shared interests, not body parts. The idea that I’d enjoy hanging out with your significant other more than you simply by virtue of the fact that we both have two X chromosomes is offensive. Stop organizing gatherings based on gender lines. If your significant other cannot handle the fact that other women enjoy the same things her man does, but which she herself loathes, she needs to deal with that, and not take it out on everyone else.

Are these two extra posts to cover for softness? Yes. Yes they are. Now I don’t ever want to be invited along with the expectation that I will keep someone’s wife company again. If I wanted to babysit I’d have had children.

Leave a Reply

