random music fridays : lake shore drive

Yep, this is from the Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 soundtrack. God I love this cheerful, bouncy piano. And, in a sudden turn of events I desperately wanted to be deliberate, the girls whom I want to befriend in the gym but who probably think I’m a bitch because I give them tons of space and don’t talk to them so they don’t freak out at some bi girl being in there with them, they stopped their 90’s boy band onslaught and played this instead today. Which cannot, cannot have been intentional because there’s no way for them to know either that I chafed at the boy bands (I’m very careful! I don’t sigh or huff or roll my eyes or anything!) or that I love GotG’s music lineup. But still. It seemed a good sign.

Leave a Reply

